On giving & receiving

June 21, 2009
Flowers_Omar_PaquiDear friends to many of us around are changing hemispheres. Distances don’t matter for hearts that feel alike. The best lessons learnt – on giving and receiving. Trust. Caring. Fun.
Paqui & Omar

Paqui & Omar ' 2009

With these shared flowers our wishes for: Best of luck! * Късмет * Geluk * Mejor de las suertes * حظ سعيد

And a line of Bulgarian poetry:
‘… Deprive the roses of all their thorns and
You could not call them roses…’ (N. Zaharieva)

10 Responses to “On giving & receiving”

  1. Deni&OKI Says:

    Dear Paqui and Omar,

    The life is complicated and hard process, but when you have love next to you and friends supporting you it becomes EASiER 😉 We know you are two great people in love, please consider us as your friends.

    We love you, we hug you, we kiss you!

    Oki ve Deni 🙂

  2. Eli Says:

    Omar,

    Thank you for all your help and advice. Now I know that good will, mind, and patience don’t solve issues on their own; that sometimes I need to say words I am afraid to say, and face reality instead of somehow believing time will do this for me… I am still not sure I can get outside of my comfort zone when needed, but at least I know I have to try… I tried, it does not hurt… You and friends around me, all people that emanate love and sunshine, have been part of my journey to my understanding that I am who I am because of everything I have been through and I should be thankful not sorry. One finds what one is looking for, once we know what it is.

    In the future whenever I am faced with questions and I wonder…I will think what you would say … and hopefully will reason better.

    Paqui, I wish you stayed here longer and I get to know you more. You are a very special person.

    Good luck to you both guys and keep in touch!

    Elena

  3. Suzan Al-Sabeh Says:

    وأتمنى لكم كل التوفيق!

  4. Biliana Petrova Says:

    WILL MISS YOU A LOT! Hope to see you again – somewhere … sometime … !

  5. Mimi, Delyan & Niki Says:

    Unique moments in life make it so sweet. You shared with us a lot, but not enough. We are eager to spend more days and weekends with you and hope this will happen sonner or later.
    Dear Paqui and Omar, all the best and let’s the good luck be with you.

  6. Mira Says:

    Dear Paqui and Omar,

    I am so glad that I had the opportunity to know you. I wish you all the luck and hapiness at your new location. I hope you will keep Bulgaria and all you friends here in your heart.

  7. Rossi Says:

    Dear Paqui, there is so much warmth and love in your heart! Thank you for sharing them with me!

    Dear Omar, I do regret, I didn’t use properly the time to learn enough from you. I’ll miss your sense of humor.

    I wish you both lots of Light ahead!

  8. Emily Says:

    Never a dull moment… so much fun, laughter … and at the same time so deep in thought – all that has left an ever lasting imprint on me. And a ‘shukran kibir’ for the support in critical moments. You will be missed indeed! ‘Insha-Allah’ we meet again.
    Dear Paqui and Omar, the best of everything to both of you wherever you are! Via con Dios!

  9. Rayn@ Says:

    Dear Paqui and Omar, this post was my way of expressing my gratitude of knowing you and appreciating our friendship. I am happy other common friends also joined by leaving their wishes here in the comments section. Best of luck from me! And as the French say: ‘Bon voyage et à bientôt’ 🙂

  10. Paqui & Omar Says:

    Paqui and I are really overwhelmed and very touched by all your lovely kind words. You are truly very generous friends. You also have given us so much. We are leaving Bulgaria with lots of wonderful memories and a considerable number of friends for life. Deni&OKI, Eli, Suzan Al-Sabeh, Biliana, Mimi, Delyan & Niki, Mira, Rossi, Emily and last but not least Rayna we love you all and you all have an open to visit us in Caracas.


Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.