7 March – on movie wave

March 7, 2009

Since I like Helen Hunt as an actress, I was curious to see her debut directional work in ‘Then She Found Me’. And much to my surprise briefly in the movie there was Salman Rushdie. A movie that involves very human emotions when dealing with adoption, parenthood, relationships …

It took me a long time to finally ‘Meet Joe Black’. Anthony Hopkins is among my favourite actors. And this movie I would briefly describe as sad and yet happy, mind-boggling on the topic of death.

I recently dropped a line on the Big Read. Nothing compares to reading Alexandre Dumas, père, however seeing ‘The Count of Monte Christo’ movie was also an adventure.

2 Responses to “7 March – on movie wave”

  1. darkeve Says:

    I’ve always wanted to watch Meet Joe Black.. since I was very young and I think I’m gonna watch it this week. I made up my mind!!

  2. Rayn@ Says:

    I enjoyed it very much. And Brad Pitt was brilliant in his role.


Leave a Reply

